Posted by: terrytek | May 25, 2011

Welcome to “The Addicted Reader”…

Hello! My name is Terese, and I have been an addicted reader since I was four years old. I seem to always have a book (or more recently, a Kindle) close at hand, and read to the exclusion of other things I should be doing like cleaning, cooking, exercising, what have you.
Even though I am an avid reader, I tend not to like reading book reviews because they give away too much of the plot. My reviews will be a bit different. In the top part of the review, I will give a rating and pros and cons without giving too much away. This will be followed by a more detailed discussion in which there probably will be spoilers, but if you’re like me, you may not want to read that part until after you have read the book.
I hope you will discuss books and reading-related issues with me, and if you are willing to write a review of a book that you’ve read in the above format, I will consider making your review into a post and, of course, crediting you by first name.


Responses

  1. Hey, Terese, I’m looking forward to reading your thoughts on reading! I know you are a bookworm through & through (and a movie-worm, too!). I’ve bookmarked this blog & will visit often. See you soon! Helen


Leave a comment

Categories